Curly Hair Will Never Be Straight!

Controlling people is always a good thing to do!”… That’s what I have been told my whole life. People do enjoy having others under supervision and control. At some point, it’s clearly obvious that when you are capable of making decisions for others, you will have the Upper Hand that gives you all the permissions needed to be bitchy.

Recently, I have been offered to take responsibility of the Human Resources Department where I work. At first, I thought it would be so much fun to remote others without mentioning to pull some strings. I started to grab their technical/personal information to form my own image for each one, then I moved to monitor their daily habits and transactions the whole day; I went far recording any single tiny action, movement, word, and even gesture or facial expression they were about to make.  I am flattered to say I have created a manual plus to a specs sheet for each personnel so I can easily Automate and Run each.

If you are asking me whether I enjoyed being a control freak or not, I am not ashamed to admit that I did. Actually whenever you feel like knowing people and easily declare they are so predictable, I guarantee you would experience such a relief dealing with them and for sure a little bit joyous to steer them.

You control them with an Iron Fistit might sound like a compliment, but when I first heard this sentence I got totally shocked! I want to be at the other side of this equation! I need to be controlled with an iron fist! I am desirous to break the rules, to be irresponsible, to blame others for my faults and to live the joy of being a follower not a leader.

We cannot change the fact of being needy. We love to control but at some point, we prefer to have someone making decisions for us. Though we spend most of our lives searching for our missing needs and ironically ignore the rule of thumb: “curly hair will never be straight”.

2 thoughts on “Curly Hair Will Never Be Straight!

Leave a Reply

